Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Research at the NEIU Libraries

Finding eBooks at the NEIU Libraries

Search for eBooks by Title

Note: For best results, Sign In to see the request options available to you.  Click the Sign in link on the yellow bar to log in using your NEIU NetId (same as NEIUport, D2L, and Nmail).

Enter the title in the box and click Search.

Library Catalog Filter is the best ways to limit your results to books In our collection.  Under "Availability," select "Available online" and under "Resource Type," select "Books," and click the "Apply" button to apply the filter and only view books in your results list.

 

Search for eBooks by Keyword

Enter your keywords in the search box Filter your results on the left to Availability: Available online and Resource Type: Books

Accessing eBooks

Click the title you'd like to view - on this record page, under "View Online" you'll find Iinks to view the title through one of our online subscriptions.  Click on the link to view the book.  

*Note: if you're having trouble viewing the book, try signing in using your NEIUport username and password.

eBooks Databases

The NEIU Libraries subscribes to multiple different eBook databases.  You can find these databases by clicking the link that says "Databases & Articles" on the NEIU Libraries homepage.

This page lists all of the different databases and online collection subscriptions available at NEIU.  To find eBook databases, you can choose "eBooks" under the "All Database Types" drop down.