To find journal articles, critical essays and book chapters search in one of the following databases:
You'll need your NetID and password (used for D2L and NEIUport) to access most of these resources from home, but they are worth it!)
This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books, and more on literature, languages, linguistics, and folklore, 1926 to present.
This link opens in a new windowReferences to journal articles, books, and more on Latin America, 1936 to present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAn historical, fulltext archive of core journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This link opens in a new windowA searchable full text collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America.
This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles published in Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English from journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean, with coverage of the social sciences, humanities, and science and technology.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books, and more on all aspects of the study of language, 1973 to present.
If you start your search at the NEIU Libraries homepage, the links you follow will identify you as an NEIU user. This will help simplify linking to our resources.
Once you do a search in an article database, use links like these to get the full text of the article:
OR
They will link you to the NEIU Libraries catalog and let you know if we have a subscription to the article, making it available immediately via a link.
If the full text of an article is not available online, you will be directed to request a copy of the article through WorldShare interlibrary loan.