NEIU Libraries Research Guides: Computer Science Research Guide: Articles

Find the Full Text of an Article

This button provides direct links from the NEIU Libraries' databases to online full-text articles, when available. If the full text of an article is not available online, request a copy of the article through WorldShare interlibrary loan.

Or search for a specific journal by Title or ISSN.

Journal Finder: Search by journal/magazine title

Getting Started with Computer Science

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate contains references to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.
Applied Science & Technology Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
References to articles from core journals in the physical sciences covering chemistry, computer science, earth sciences, physics, and mathematics and more, 1983 to present.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In your browser under Settings, set Library links to "NEIU Ronald Williams Library - Full Text @ NEIU" to access to the NEIU Libraries' Subscriptions through Google Scholar. In the results list click the >> icon to see the Find It @ NEIU link.

Computer Science Resources for Scholarly Research

ACM Digital Library
Due to budget reductions, access to this resource ended on December 31, 2023
arXiv.org This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
e-Print archive of papers in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics
IEEE Computer Society Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides access to articles published in five IEEE journals, spanning popular subjects in computer science research. 2023 journals are IEEE Intelligent Systems, IEEE Security & Privacy, IEEE Software, IT Professional Magazine, and IEEE Transactions on Dependable and Secure Computing.
PapersFirst This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
References to papers presented at conferences worldwide, 1993 to present.
ProceedingsFirst This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
References to conference publications, 1993 to present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An historical, fulltext archive of core journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

Directory of Open Access Journals
Contains scholarly articles from around the world on topics related to Computer Science.
IEEE Annals of the History of Computing
Scholarly articles and firsthand accounts related to the history of computers.

Define Your Topic

Make a list of keywords for each concept

For example:
email e-mail
security privacy

Think about how you can combine these keywords in your search using OR, AND or NOT

Keywords on the same concept combine with an OR
Combine different concepts with an AND

For example:
email or e-mail
and
secur* or privacy

Appropriate truncation symbols can be used in databases to find variations of a word.

For example:
secur* finds secure, secured, security and so on

Search for Computer Science Journals

There are two ways you can search for Computer Science and Information Technology journals:

If you know the name of the journal you can type it in the search box under Journals Finder.
If you want to search for journals by topic click here.

A list of journals available in full-text will appear