1. From the Google Scholar homepage (scholar.google.com), click on the three lines icon in the top left corner.
2. Click on Settings at the bottom of the list. From the Settings window, click on Library Links from the list on the left-hand side.
4. Type “NEIU” in the search box and check the boxes for “NEIU Ronald Williams Library – Find it @ NEIU” (Open WorldCat – Library Search will be checked by default.)
4. Save your settings.
5. Now when you search Google Scholar, you will see a link to the right of each article that is available through one of the NEIU Libraries' database subscriptions or freely on the web.
6. Click on “Find It @ NEIU” to see if we have a copy in full text. If an article is available through one of the NEIU Libraries' database subscriptions, you will see a link under “Full text now?” Click on “Go” to access the article. If we don't have a copy, click on the WorldShare interlibrary loan link to request a PDF copy.
These are the primary databases for art and art history research. If your topic falls within multiple academic disciplines, you will find additional information in other general and subject-specific databases.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowGather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIf you start your search at the NEIU Libraries homepage, the links you follow will identify you as an NEIU user. This will help simplify linking to our resources.
Once you do a search in an article database, use links like these to get the full text of the article:
OR
They will link you to the NEIU Libraries catalog and let you know if we have a subscription to the article, making it available immediately via a link.
If the full text of an article is not available online, you will be directed to request a copy of the article through WorldShare interlibrary loan.
