Print journals are located on the second floor of the library, and are arranged alphabetically by title. Most journal articles can be accessed on line, but certain journals are only available in print.
=NEIU users only. NetID and password required for off-campus access.
To find journal articles, search in one of the following databases:
References to articles, books, and more on all aspects of the study of language, 1973 to present.
Indexing and abstracts of more than 770 periodicals, nearly 700 of which are peer-reviewed. Among these are many of the most important English-language social science journals. It offers coverage dating back to 1972.
An historical, fulltext archive of core journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
References to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.
Once on the site, click the “hamburger icon” (3 horizontal lines at the top left). Visit Settings then Library links. Search for "NEIU Libraries - Find It @ NEIU", check its box, and click Save. This will let you easily link to the NEIU Libraries' subscriptions through Google Scholar. In the results list click the >> icon to see the Find It @ NEIU link.
Databases will help you find articles on a topic if you search by keyword or subject.
Full Text Journals will tell you whether we have a journal available online.
NEIU Libraries Catalog will tell you if we have a journal in print or microform on the 2nd floor.
