Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Open Access to Research Articles Act Task Force (OARAA Task Force)

Information and resources regarding the Northeastern Illinois University OARAA Task Force and Open Access

Membership of the OARAA Task Force

The membership of the OARAA Task Force was approved by the NEIU Board of Trustees on November 14, 2013.  In accordance with the guidelines set aside in the OARAA, the Task Force is comprised of voting members and non-voting members. The voting members include representation from the Library, NEIU faculty, UPI, and university administration. The non-voting member is a representative from an academic publisher.   Seeking a broad campus constituency in compliance with the OARAA, the NEIU Task Force is comprised of the following 8 voting members and one non-voting member:

Saba Ayman-Nolley, Professor and Chair, Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences,

Brad Greenburg, Professor, English, NEIU UPI representative,

Jian Li, Associate Professor, Management, College of Business and Management,

Carlos Melian, Dean of Libraries (Co-Chair),

Henry Owen III, Associate Professor, Library,

Isaura Pulido, Associate Professor, Educational Inquiry and Curriculum Studies, College of Education,

Jordan Schilling, SpringerOpen Journal Manager at Springer Science and Business Media, academic publisher representative (non-voting),

Michael Stern, Dean, College of Graduate Studies and Research (Co-Chair),

Thomas J. Tobin, Coordinator of Learning Technologies, Center for Teaching and Learning,

In the event a member cannot complete his/her tenure, the Task Force will make a recommendation to the President to fill the vacancy or complete its charge without filling the vacancy.