NEIU Libraries Research Guides: Accounting Resources Research Guide: Electronic resources

Accounting Librarian

he/him/his

Contact:

c-straughn@neiu.edu

773-442-4477

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Computer Science, Human Resource Development, Linguistics, Philosophy, School for the Advancement of English Language and Learning (SAELL), Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages (TESOL)

Introduction

The NEIU Libraries website provides CBT students and faculty access to electronic resources that are useful in studying and researching accounting and auditing. These resources are not available freely on the Internet.

Primary e-resources for business

The electronic resources listed below are databases devoted primarily to business.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This collection contains full-text articles from over 2,000 journals covering a wide range of business disciplines. It includes company SWOT analyses and profiles, along with industry reports and country reports.
Capital IQ This link opens in a new window
S&P Capital IQ is a web-based platform that provides access to a powerful array of financial data, analytics, and research. Access to Capital IQ is limited to those with a valid NEIU Nmail address that is verified during a self-registration process initiated during an initial attempt to use Capital IQ. View a quick walkthrough of the self-registration process.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full text of business journals, newspapers and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wall Street Journal via ProQuest, 1984-Present This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The financial newspaper of record offering coverage of national and international finance, 1984 to present.

Secondary e-resources for business

The electronic resources listed below are databases that cover other academic disciplines as well as business.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
References to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
An historical, fulltext archive of core journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
NBER Working Papers Series This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A searchable, online repository of economics working papers published by researchers for the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). Nearly 700 NBER Working Papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals.