This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.
This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles from core journals in the physical sciences covering chemistry, computer science, earth sciences, physics, and mathematics and more, 1983 to present.
This link opens in a new windowProvides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983.
This link opens in a new windowIndex of journal articles, books, theses, curriculum guides, conference papers, standards, and guidelines on a wide range of education topics. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books, and more covering the worldwide geoscience literature; 1785 to present for North America, 1933 to present for International.
This link opens in a new windowOnce on the site, click the “hamburger icon” (3 horizontal lines at the top left). Visit Settings then Library links. Search for "NEIU Libraries - Find It @ NEIU", check its box, and click Save. This will let you easily link to the NEIU Libraries' subscriptions through Google Scholar. In the results list click the >> icon to see the Find It @ NEIU link.
This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books, and more on the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences, 1806 to present.
This link opens in a new windowPsycTESTS is a repository of over 40,000 psychological measurement tools developed for research but not made commercially available. NOTE: Many of the tests are available in full, but please know that if you do not see a link to the full text, we are unable to place interlibrary loan requests for tests and measures.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowTool to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowIndex and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice, 1871 to present
In this video, you will learn how to create and use keywords based on your research topic to search in an academic database.
Length: 1:28
Note: You must be signed in to view request options.
Full-text of articles are available through the library. Login to get PDFs and other versions of many articles
If the NEIU Libraries has immediate access to a journal article, you'll see links under the "View Online" portion of the record. Choose and click on a link in order to open and download the article directly from the database.
Note: If there isn't a "View Online" portion of the record, this may mean that we do not have immediate access to this particular article. You may be able to request a PDF of the article through our WorldShare Interlibrary Loan program. Please see our Requesting Articles Through WorldShare instructions below
You will likely encounter two different icons related to article accessibility in the databases
This icon means you can download the journal article immediately. Click on the link to download the PDF
This icon means that this particular article is not available through the database you're searching. Click on the button to be brought to the article record on the NEIU Libraries website - look under "View It" to find the article in other databases, or under "How to Get It" to fill out a WorldShare request
If NEIU Libraries do not have the full-text of an article, place a request through WorldShare. These can arrive as soon as one business day to several weeks, but most come quickly.
