Geography & Environmental Studies Research Guide

References to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.

References to articles, books, and more covering the worldwide geoscience literature; 1785 to present for North America, 1933 to present for International.

Once on the site, click the “hamburger icon” (3 horizontal lines at the top left). Visit Settings then Library links. Search for "NEIU Libraries - Find It @ NEIU", check its box, and click Save. This will let you easily link to the NEIU Libraries' subscriptions through Google Scholar. In the results list click the >> icon to see the Find It @ NEIU link.

References to articles, books, and more on the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences, 1806 to present.

PsycTESTS is a repository of over 40,000 psychological measurement tools developed for research but not made commercially available. NOTE: Many of the tests are available in full, but please know that if you do not see a link to the full text, we are unable to place interlibrary loan requests for tests and measures.

Index and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice, 1871 to present

Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983.

Index of journal articles, books, theses, curriculum guides, conference papers, standards, and guidelines on a wide range of education topics. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.

References to articles, books, and more covering the worldwide geoscience literature; 1785 to present for North America, 1933 to present for International.

A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases, covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research, 19th century to present.

A combined search of ProQuest's PAIS Index, Policy File Index, Political Science Database, and Worldwide Poltical Science Abstracts

References to articles, books, and more on sociology and related disciplines, 1952 to present.

Index and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice, 1871 to present