Political Science Research Guide

References to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.

A source of comprehensive reporting and analysis on news and current events, 1923 to present.

Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources on criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addition, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation, 1981 to present.

An historical, fulltext archive of core journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

References to articles (many full text) and government-issued pamphlets (full text) pertaining to all branches of the military. Coverage varies.

Note: Due to budget cuts, access to this database ended on June 30, 2024.

Please consider the following as alternatives:

• Legal Source
• Business Source Premier
• Regional Business News

Index and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice, 1871 to present

Indexing and abstracts of more than 770 periodicals, nearly 700 of which are peer-reviewed. Among these are many of the most important English-language social science journals. It offers coverage dating back to 1972.

Full text, 1849-Present

Full text newspapers and magazines published by ethnic, minority, and native presses in English and Spanish, 1990 to present (coverage varies by title).

Includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines. Offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Newspapers include St. Louis Post-Dispatch, The Washington Post, USA Today, and more.

The primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census, and more.