This link opens in a new windowGather background information on your topic from hundreds of full-text encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 500,000+ images and audio files and over 1,000 videos.
Illinois State Board of Education
Provides information for educators in Illinois, including updated news, statistics, certification requirements, and Illinois Learning Standards.
Illinois Licensure Testing System
On this site, you will find up-to-date registration and testing information, test preparation materials, and services that enable you to register and obtain your unofficial test results online.
Edutopia
An in-depth and interactive resource, Edutopia.org offers practical, hands-on advice, real-world examples, lively contributions from practitioners, and invaluable tips and tools. Specifically good for teachers interested in using technology in the classroom.
internet4classrooms.com
A free web portal designed to assist anyone who wants to find high-quality, free Internet resources to use in classroom instruction, developing project ideas, reinforcing specific subject matter areas both in the class and at home and even for online technology tutorials.
Phonological Awareness Literacy Screening (PALS)
The Phonological Awareness Literacy Screening (PALS) provides a comprehensive assessment of young children’s knowledge of the important literacy fundamentals that are predictive of future reading success.
The Math Forum @ Drexel
The leading online resource for improving math learning, teaching, and communication since 1992.
earlyamerica.com
Contains a unique array of primary source materials from 18th Century America, with scences and portraits from original newspapers, magazines, maps and writings.
TeacherTECH Lesson Plans
TeacherTECH teachers designed these lesson plans to take full advantage of Internet resources and to teach mathematics and science concepts in new and exciting ways.
Access Excellence Activities Collections
A national educational program that provides health, biology and life science teachers access to their colleagues, scientists, and critical sources of new scientific information via the World Wide Web.
National Center for Education Statistics
The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education in the U.S. and other nations
Illinois.gov
The Education page for the Official Website for the State of Illinois.
U.S. Department of Education
Provides information about the Department's offices, programs, information and assistance services, funding opportunities, education statistics, and more.
U.S. Dept. of Ed. Civil Rights Data Collection
This data source focuses on issues of inequality in education and provides results for a self-reported survey of more than 72,000 schools that serve 85 percent of American students.
Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation
CAEP is the profession’s mechanism to help establish high quality teacher preparation.
4Teachers.org
This site helps teachers locate and create ready-to-use Web lessons, quizzes, rubrics and classroom calendars to integrate technology in the classroom. Discover resources addressing issues such as equity, ELL, technology planning, and at-risk or special-needs students.
The Lexile Framework for Reading
Provides information about Lexile frameworks and assists users in choosing materials to match students' Lexile ranges.
