Government Information Guide

Contains a list of links to websites that provide basic information about different offices within the U.S Congress and other organizations that support the legislative branch.

Main website for the U.S House of Representatives. Use to find information about the latest bills, votes, and other legislative activities.

The main website for the U.S. Senate contains general information about different rules and regulations as well as current legislation and upcoming hearings.

The Congressional Directory is the official directory of the U.S. Congress, prepared by the Joint Committee on Printing (JCP).

Website maintained by the Library of Congress. Use to find information related to congressional bills, resolutions, public laws, amendments, and voting histories. Searches a variety of government publications including the Congressional Record and Committee Reports.

An online database that gives free access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Government. 0556-C (EL)

The official database of CRS reports. To search, simply type in your keywords and hit the 'search' bar. Alternatively, an empty/null search will bring up the index of available CRS materials. The database is not yet complete, so please check the other resources below for materials not yet available on the official portal.

Includes 14,595 CRS reports and is updated regularly.

A digital collection of selected CRS reports published by the University of North Texas.

Archive of past reports available on the Federation of American Scientists (FAS) website.

The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation ("Constitution Annotated" or "CONAN") provides a legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution based on a comprehensive review of Supreme Court case law and, where relevant, historical practices that have defined the text of the Constitution. This regularly updated resource is written in "plain English" and useful for a wide audience: from constitutional scholars to those just beginning to learn about the nation's most important legal document.

Click the link above to access all nine individual videos.