Government Information Guide

Provides detailed, public descriptions of Federal assistance listings available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); Federally recognized Indian tribal governments, Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups, and individuals. 0559-J-21 (EL)

Ben's Guide is a service of the Government Publishing Office (GPO), designed to inform students, parents, and educators about the Federal Government, which issues the publications and information products disseminated by the GPO’s Federal Depository Library Program. 0556-C-15 (EL)

The Budget contains the budget message of the President, information about the President's budget proposals for a given fiscal year, and other budgetary publications issued throughout the fiscal year. 0853

The CGP is the finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or use Advanced Search for more options. 0557-F (EL)

This is the annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the Federal Government. 0572-B-01 (EL)

The official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary. 0577-A-03

The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. 0785-R-06

The Congressional Record is the daily official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress. 0994-D (EL)

Also known as the Constitution Annotated, it is the legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution based primarily on Supreme Court cases. 1004-E-02 (EL)

Published monthly by the Council of Economic Advisors for the Joint Economic Committee, Economic Indicators provide economic information on GDP, income, employment, production, business activity, prices, money, credit, security markets, and more. 0997-A (EL)

An annual report which gives an overview of the nation’s economic progress using text and extensive data appendices. 0848-F-03 (EL)

The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of the Federal agencies and organizations along with executive orders. 0573-F (EL)

An online database that gives free access to official publications from all three branches of the United States Government. 0556-C (EL)

The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, ten year outlook, and median pay for workers. 0768-D-02 (EL)

Includes biographical and directory information about members of the House and Senate, committee memberships, terms of service, and related content. 0992-A-01 (EL)

The official publication of the President’s addresses, writings, and remarks. 0574-A-02 (EL)

The resource for all Social Security questions. 0516-C-03 (EL)

The permanent and general laws of the United States are divided by broad subjects into fifty-one titles. 0991-A-01 (EL)

This is the official handbook provided by the federal government on the agencies of the three branches of government. 0577-A-01 (EL)

Contains the Supreme Court’s opinions. 0741-A (EL)

The United States Statutes at Large containing the permanent laws – public and private – that were enacted during each session of Congress. 0576-A (EL)

Create and organizes useful government information and services and makes them accessible to the public anytime, anywhere, via their channel of choice. 0559-J-02