| You need | Published instruments, like surveys or scales, that you can adapt for your proposal |
| Database to use | PsycTESTS, found on the Databases & Online Resources list |
| Class handout | Tests and Measurements (PDF) |
Elsevier's Dictionary of Psychological Theories
Encyclopedia of the History of Psychological Theories
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology
The NEIU Libraries has a Test Collection of physical materials that is stored at the Circulation Desk. These tests cannot be checked out, nor can users photocopy them for reasons related to copyright, professional/ethical restrictions, and cost. To see which tests the Libraries own, view
You can view these tests in the library for a short time by visiting the Circulation Desk and providing your student ID card.
A more student-friendly resource is a database called PsycTests. Many of the tests included in the database are available in full text (PDF) format and can be used in educational settings. They are mostly commercially unpublished instruments that have been developed in the course of psychological research and article publication and can provide inspiration for developing your own instrument.
PsycTESTS is a repository of over 40,000 psychological measurement tools developed for research but not made commercially available. NOTE: Many of the tests are available as PDFs in the database. If they are not, we cannot get a copy through interlibrary loan, so please do not request them.
Tips for searching PsycTests:
The Wiley Handbook of Psychometric Testing
by
