Psychology & Gerontology Research Guide

References to articles, books, and more on the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences, 1806 to present.

Abstracts in Social Gerontology features over 110,000 records (1966-present) that cover a variety of subjects related to aging.

The premier source for the literature of social gerontology and includes aging-related content from the health sciences, psychology, sociology, social work, economics, and public policy,

References to articles and other publications on social work, human services, and related areas, 1979 to present.

Provides researchers, allied health professionals, nurses, and medical educators access to scholarly journals on many medical disciplines. Provides indexing, abstracts, and full text for hundreds of nursing and allied health journals, many of which are peer reviewed.

References to articles, books, and more on sociology and related disciplines, 1952 to present.

References to articles on all areas of medicine, 1950 to present. See PubMed for a free, more frequently updated version of the database.

Once on the site, click the “hamburger icon” (3 horizontal lines at the top left). Visit Settings then Library links. Search for "NEIU Libraries - Find It @ NEIU", check its box, and click Save. This will let you easily link to the NEIU Libraries' subscriptions through Google Scholar. In the results list click the >> icon to see the Find It @ NEIU link.

Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas, 1938 – present.

References to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.