These databases contain articles that have been peer-reviewed. However, they may also contain popular articles that have not been peer-reviewed. Be sure to check the box for scholarly or peer-reviewed articles when searching in the databases. Still not sure? Ask a librarian for additional help.
This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAn historical, fulltext archive of core journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books, and more on national and international political, social, and public policy issues, 1915 to present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources on criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addition, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation, 1981 to present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles and other publications on social work, human services, and related areas, 1979 to present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books, and more on sociology and related disciplines, 1952 to present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowFull text newspapers and magazines published by ethnic, minority, and native presses in English and Spanish, 1990 to present (coverage varies by title).
This link opens in a new windowIn this video, you will learn how to evaluate the difference between scholarly journals and other kinds of periodicals, and how to describe the peer-review process.
Length: 1:24
