Note: Due to budget cuts, access to this database ended on June 30, 2024.
Please consider the following as alternatives:
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowFull text newspapers and magazines published by ethnic, minority, and native presses in English and Spanish, 1990 to present (coverage varies by title).
This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia of Human Rights Issues since 1945 by 
Encyclopedia of War Crimes and Genocide by 
Globalization: encyclopedia of trade, labor, and politics by 
The Human Rights Encyclopedia by 
Undocumented Immigrants in the United States by Be sure to select "Scholarly Journals" or click the "Peer Review" box when using these databases (except for JSTOR). Use the Find it at NEIU button to locate the full-text of articles that may not appear in the database!
This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.
This link opens in a new windowOnce on the site, click the “hamburger icon” (3 horizontal lines at the top left). Visit Settings then Library links. Search for "NEIU Libraries - Find It @ NEIU", check its box, and click Save. This will let you easily link to the NEIU Libraries' subscriptions through Google Scholar. In the results list click the >> icon to see the Find It @ NEIU link.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowAn historical, fulltext archive of core journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles, books, and more on national and international political, social, and public policy issues, 1915 to present.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowReferences to articles from the international literature of political science and international relations, including international law and public administration/policy.
