Psychology & Gerontology Research Guide

References to articles, books, and more on the psychological, social, and behavioral sciences, 1806 to present.

References to articles from over 10,000 full text journals on a wide range of academic areas. Included is a searchable collection of images plus videos from the Associated Press from 1930 to the present.

Full-text database with scholarly journal articles and other sources on criminology, corrections administration, criminal law, criminal justice, law enforcement, addition, family law, industrial security, and rehabilitation, 1981 to present.

Index of journal articles, books, theses, curriculum guides, conference papers, standards, and guidelines on a wide range of education topics. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles, 1950s to present. While free to anyone, using this link will identify you as an NEIU user, making it easier to connect to our subscriptions.

Index and full text databases on the social sciences, including politics, sociology, education and criminal justice, 1871 to present

References to articles and other publications on social work, human services, and related areas, 1979 to present.

References to articles, books, and more on sociology and related disciplines, 1952 to present.

Full text, 1986-present

Full text, 1985-present

Tool to visualize and interact with data, create maps, charts, reports and downloads related to demography, economy, health, politics, environment, crime and more.